Sayonara

We will meet again. I think here will be summer post to consider what happened to the tomatoes. Already I’ve discovered that the carrots simply can’t grow until I add vastly more of organic material. For the second year I made the mistake of thinking that the soft sand  was good for root development. Well, experience is the best teacher. Betsy will dig up the tiny carrots making such a valiant effort and exchange them for chard. We’ll plant plenty for freezing.

Thursday we attended 8th grade graduation. Fiona received a special art award and what I would call a niceness award of 25.00. We were all very proud of her.Jack will be home on Wednesday,and summer starts in earnest.

I will spend time out of the garden on photography.  Now that I have become slightly familiar with the Blogosphere, I only want to know more. I already know that I want to focus on Oneonta. Just this morning  it would have been perfect to show a picture of Fred at his Farmers’ Market vegtable stand, or the advertisements for the  meats and other products at Stone and Thistle Farm.

So never say goodbye, say Sayonara, until we meet again when the summer sun weakens and the days get a little shorter and I can  blog like a pro.

About dorothybloom

Well, I'm a bit on the elderly side , but I'm fighting the decline with my entry into the virtual world. I've been thinking for while that my situation is worth talking a, and for this reason. There is a tension between old and new. The old are intent upon keeping their authority and the young are intent on getting it for themselves. hereThis tension is as old as the Neanderthal and many of his four-legged cousins. And I want to explore that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sayonara

  1. Nancy Bloom says:

    What? I hope for a posting long before then. You write so beautifully. At least can you post a few of the pictures you will take? Oh and please include a caption with those soon to be taken photographs. One or two delicious sentences will keep us satisfied until you are ready for whole essays again.

Leave a Reply

